News & Happenings

No dine-in policy in Kuching and selected areas extended

The no dine-in policy in Southern Sarawak, which includes the districts of Kuching, Bau, Lundu, Samarahan, Asajaya, Simunjan, Serian and Tebedu which was announced on 20 August 2021 has been extended until 5th September.

The Sarawak Disaster Management Comittee (SDMC) also extended the limited business operating hours in the eight districts as announced last 20 August.

This means businesses only can operate from 5AM – 8PM, with the 10PM – 5AMcurfew also extended as well.

Kuching and the said districts are currently experiencing high numbers of Covid-19 infections with the districts, mostly within Southern Sarawak, contributing to almost 70 percent of the total infections for Sarawak today, which was at 2,224 cases.

Despite the high number of infections, 99% of those infected are either showing no symtoms or mild symptoms which is a good sign.

You can check the full SDMC report below.

Cyril Dason

Cyril Dason was born and currently lives in Kuching. He loves jungle trekking, clean rivers and chilling out with friends.

Related Articles

Back to top button
error: Please share the link instead.