The Borneo Post (BP) Run is an annual run event organized by the See Hua Group at the  Sibu Town Square, traditionally on 31st August.

It started in 2011 with 700 runners, and has grown since to attract thousands from all over the world.

The run currently has five categories as seen below:
– 10KM Men’s Open
– 10KM Ladies’ Open
– 10KM Boys’ Junior Open
– 10KM Girs’ Junior Open
– 5KM Fun Run

Traditionally, a good number of first to register participants will get to own the runs’ t-shirt for free, and prizes are given out for those finishing first to 60th.

Those interested to know more, and register can visit, while those seeking a place to stay in Sibu for the BP Run can check out Sibu’s best hotel rates here.

Below are the dates for past BP Runs, as well as up-coming ones.
2011: June 18th
2012: August 25th
2013: August 31st
2014: August 30th
2015: August 31st
2016: August 31st
2017: August 31st

Facebook Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.